info@lawreporterslive.com

27 C
Abuja
Thursday, January 21, 2021
- Advertisement -

CATEGORY

Reviews/Law Reports

Law Reporters Top 10 Headlines Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020

Welcome to Law Reporters roundup of the top 10 headlines for today Thursday, December 24, 2020. 1. FG Declares Holidays For Christmas, Boxing Day, New...

Law Reporters Top 10 Headlines Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2020

Welcome to Law Reporters roundup of the top 10 headlines for today Tuesday, December 22, 2020.1. : Court discharges Atiku’s son-in-law https://lawreporterslive.com/alleged-140000-fraud-court-discharges-atikus-son-in-law/ 2. Court declares termination...

Law Reporters Top 10 Headlines Monday, Dec. 21, 2020

Welcome to Law Reporters roundup of the top 10 headlines for today Monday, December 21, 2020. 1. NJC recommends two judges for retirement over alleged...

Law Reporters Top 10 Headlines Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020

Welcome to Law Reporters roundup of the top 10 headlines for today Tuesday, December 15, 2020. 1. Alleged Electoral Fraud: Court grants Nigerian professor bail https://lawreporterslive.com/alleged-electoral-fraud-court-grants-nigerian-professor-bail/ 2....

Law Reporters Top 10 Headlines Monday, Dec. 14, 2020

Welcome to Law Reporters roundup of the top 10 headlines for today Monday, December 14, 2020. 1. FG reduces price of petrol to N162.44 per...

Law Reporters Top 10 Headlines Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020

Welcome to Law Reporters roundup of the top 10 headlines for today Saturday, December 12, 2020. 1. Tribunal strikes out AA’s petition challenging Obaseki’s re-election https://lawreporterslive.com/tribunal-strikes-out-aas-petition-challenging-obasekis-re-election/ 2....

Law Reporters Top 10 Headlines Friday, Dec. 11, 2020

Welcome to Law Reporters roundup of the top 10 headlines for today Friday, December 11, 2020. 1. Former Pension Boss, Maina Slumps In Court https://lawreporterslive.com/former-pension-boss-maina-slumps-in-court/ 2. Rivers...

Law Reporters Top 10 Headlines Thursday, Dec. 10, 2020

Welcome to Law Reporters roundup of the top 10 headlines for today Thursday, December 10, 2020. 1. Court orders immediate reinstatement of 32 Ekiti State...

Bill legalizing French village scales second reading

The Senate, on Tuesday, passed for second reading, a bill to grant legal backing to the Nigeria French Village in Bagadry. Senate had in the...

Law Reporters Top 10 Headlines Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2020

Welcome to Law Reporters roundup of the top 10 headlines for today Wednesday, December 9, 2020. 1. ASUU agreed to suspend strike before December 9...

Latest news

Trump ignores Biden as new President’s inauguration holds today

President Donald Trump has spent his last full day on Tuesday in the White House mulling pardons as President-elect, Joe Biden was set to...

NBA sets up committee for public interest litigation

The Nigerian Bar Association, NBA, has set up a 13-member committee for the purpose of taking up public interest litigation on its behalf. According to...

Justice Ofili-Ajumogobia’s Sack: Court dismisses NJC’s objection

The Federal High Court in Abuja has dismissed an objection raised by the National Judicial Council, NJC, against the hearing of the case instituted...

Samsung chief bags jail term over corruption scandal

The de facto chief of South Korea’s Samsung business empire, Lee Jae-yong, was sentenced to two and a half years imprisonment on Monday over...

Buhari appoints Marwa as NDLEA chairman

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of former military Governor of Lagos State, Brig. Gen. Buba Marwa (retd), as the new Chairman/Chief Executive...
- Advertisement -